Kirk Talley

k-talleyIn the lowest point of my life, Dean and Mary Brown, from TBN, sent me this book, A YEAR IN THE NOW.  On days when I didn’t feel I could even get up and face the day, I would pick up A YEAR IN THE NOW, and I would read aloud.  Many days, the words I would read would be what got me up and out of bed and into life again.  It was as though God knew that one day, Kirk Talley would need the ministry that was poured into this book.  On days when I didn’t want to exist, it was life.  On days where I wanted to cry all day, it would speak joy aloud and I would claim that joy for my own life that day.  Most every day, I would hear myself reading from this devotional, saying, what I knew in my heart, I needed to proclaim.

 

Daily, I read A YEAR IN THE NOW.  And daily, it still is a great encouragement to me.  Thank you, Bishop Jim for writing into this book, life to me.

 

—Kirk Talley

Gospel Artist and Songwriter

www.kirktalley.com

 Available @ www.churchinthenow.org

 On-line @ www.ayearinthenow.wordpress.com  

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

